Key Disciplines

        The College of Life Sciences, Zhejiang University, has three state key disciplines and two provincial key disciplines: State Key Discipline of Biophysics, State Key Discipline of Ecology, State Key Discipline of Botany, Provincial Key Discipline of Microbiology and Provincial Key Discipline of Genetics.


        The discipline of biophysics is founded in 1958, one of the first academic disciplines in China obtained the right to grant the master and doctor degree of science. In 1988, biophysics is authorized as the national key discipline by Ministry of Education.


        Our college is always committed to discipline building and development, and has formed the characteristic discipline superiority.

866 Yuhangtang Rd, Hangzhou, Zhejiang Province, P.R. China

Tel : +86-571-88206487

Fax : +86-571-88206485

Email :

Copyright © 2016 College of Life Science, Zhejiang University.All Rights Reserved powered by:Chingo